Our Mission

It is the mission of the Holderness Conservation Commission to care for the conservation properties owned by the Town of Holderness, to be strong advocates for good conservation practices in the town, to protect the Town's wetlands from being degraded, to be the local agent for wetland permits, dock permits and other matters controlled by the NH Department of Environmental Services and to educate the residents of the town and region as to suitable conservation practices.



Some basic details


This web site contains the archived records for agendas, meetings, etc. held before January of 2010. Agendas of meetings and meeting minutes since then can be found at the Holderness town website.


The Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month in the downstairs meeting room of the Town Hall. Meetings start at 4:00


We belong to the NH Association of Conservation Commissions, the New Hampshire Association of Natural Resource Scientists, and the New Hampshire Timber Owners Association.

We are one of the few towns in New Hampshire that have identified their prime wetlands and had the town adopt those designated wetlands as Prime Wetlands at a town meeting. Maps and informati about those wetlands are available in the town office. 



Contact Information

Members of the commission are: Larry Spencer, Chair; Jacque Jewell, Anne Packard, Jennie Evans,Brian Gagnon and Ben Amsden commissioners; Shelagh Connelly, Selectperson

Postal address
PO Box 203
Electronic mail
General Information (Larry T. Spencer): lts@plymouth.edu
Town Administrator (Michael Capone) : administrator@holderness-nh.gov
Landuse Coordinator (Linda Levy) : landuse@holderness-nh.gov>
Webmaster (Larry T. Spencer): lts@plymouth.edu


Revised:  14 December 2015